navbar.gif
Services Customer Center Order Services Help About FMCTC Press Center Daily Check FMCTC Home

Daily Check

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Links

Parents

      Practical Homeschooling  www.home-school.com 
     Pampers Parenting Institute www.pampers.com
     Family.com www.family.com

 
     Kids

    National Aeronautics & Space Administration  www.nasa.gov 
   
GIX Kids Corner www.info.gov/kids.htm
    Bonus.com www.bonus.com
    Kids Clubhouse www.eduplace.com/kids/index.html
    Disney www.disney.com
    Kidscom www.kidscom.com
    National Geographic for kids www.nationalgeographic.com/kids
    Sesame Street www.sesamestreet.com
    Crayola www.crayola.com
    Nickelodeon www.nickelodeon.com
   
NickJr.
www.nickjr.com 
    Golden Books www.goldenbooks.com 
    Legos www.lego.com
    PBS Kids www.pbs.org/kids
    Cartoon Network www.cartoonnetwork.com
    Boyz Channel www.bChannel.com
    Girlz Channel www.gChannel.com
    WWWebster www.m-w.com/netdict.htm
    Merriam-Webster for Kids   www.wordcentral.com  
    Discovery Channel 
www.school.discovery.com 
   
Encyclopedia Britannica  www.britannica.com 
   
Dictionary www.dictionary.com  
   
Thesaurus  www.thesaurus.com 
   
Homework Assistance  www.schoolwork.org 
   
Online Teachers Association of School Librarians www.ala.org/aasl
    Tricky Questions Kid's Almanac www.kids.infoplease.com
    No Sweat. Com www.nosweat.com
    Research Papers www.researchpaper.com

Search Engines for Kids
    Ask Jeeves For Kids www.ajkids.com
     Lycos Kids www.lycos.com/kids
    Yahooligans www.yahooligans.com
    Dogpile www.dogpile.com
 

     Seniors

     Aarp Online www.aarp.org
    Access America For Seniors www.seniors.gov
    Social Security – www.socialsecurity.gov
    Blue Cross/Blue Shield – www.bluecross.com
    Medicare – www.medicare.gov
    Ancestry Research – www.ancestry.com
    Danish Immigrant Museum – www.dkmuseum.org
    Third Age Web – www.thirdage.com

 

     Health
     Merck Manual of Medical Info  www.merckhomeedition.com          
    New England Journal of Medicine www.nejm.org
    Human Anatomy Online
www.innerbody.com
    National Library of Medicine www.nlm.nih.gov
    Shape Up America! www.Shapeup.org
 
     Education
    Practical Homeschooling  www.home-school.com 
    College is Possible   www.collegeispossible.org
    Iowa State University www.iastate.edu
    University of Northern Iowa www.uni.edu
    University of Iowa www.uiowa.edu
    University of Nebraska\Omaha www.unomaha.edu
    University of Nebraska\Lincoln www.unl.edu
    Buena Vista College www.bvu.edu
    Iowa Western Community College www.iwcc.cc.ia.us
    Creighton University www.creighton.edu
    Central College www.central.edu
    Drake University www.drake.edu
    Morningside College www.morningside.edu
    Grinnell College www.grinnell.edu
    Wartburg College www.wartburg.edu
    Northwest Missouri State University www.nwmissouri.edu
    IA Depart of Education www.state.ia.us/educate/about/index.html

    
 
 
     Money

     NASDAQ www.nasdaq.com
    American Association of Individual Investors  www.AAII.com   
    Mutual Funds Interactive www.fundsinteractive.com

    MetLife www.metlife.com
    Debt Counselors of America www.dca.org
    Federal Reserve System www.bog.frb.fed.us/
    Credit Page www.creditpage.com
    Bank Rate Monitor www.bankrate.com

 

     Amuse Yourself

     NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC  www.nationalgeographic.com    
     Classmates!  www.classmates.com 
     My Points.  www.Mypoints.com 
     Cool Savings. www.coolsavings.com 
     Recipes  www.allrecipes.com 
     Games  www.gamesville.com  
     Popular Science www.popsci.com 
     Hometime.com   www.hometime.com
     Idea Café www.Ideacafe.com
     My History Is America’s History www.myhistory.org
     Genealogy www.familysearch.org
     Bluemountain Greetings www.bluemountain.com
     Top Secret Recipes www.topsecretrecipes.com
     Ebay Auctions www.ebay.com
     Internet Movie Database www.imdb.com
     Barry’s Clipart Server www.barrysclipart.com
     Internet Food Channel www.foodchannel.com
     TicketMaster Events  www.ticketmaster.com
     Movie Link  www.moviefone.com 
     Merriam-Webster   www.m-v.com  

 

     Agriculture

     U.S. Department of Agriculture  www.usda.gov 
     Advantage Cattle Services www.advantagecattle.com
     AgDay www.agday.com
     Chicago Board of Trade www.cbot.com
     Chicago Mercantile Exchange www.cme.com
     Farm Journal www.farmjournal.com
     Iowa State Extension Office www.exnet.iastate.edu
     Market Ag Links www.cme.com/market/aglinks.html
     National Cattleman's Beef Association www.beef.org
     The Old Farmers Almanac www.almanac.com
     Progressive Farmer www.progressivefarmer.com

 

     Travel

     YOSEMITE   www.yosemite.com 
    
GRAND CANYON  www.grandcanyon.com 
     STURGIS  www.sturgis-sd.org 
     Travel Iowa  www.traveliowa.com
     Map Quest www.mapquest.com
     Visit Your National Parks www.nps.gov/parks.html
     Recreation www.recreation.gov
     Airlines.com www.airlines.com
     Travel.org www.travel.org
     BizTravel www.biztravel.com 
     All Hotels on the Web www.all-hotels.com/home.htm
     Foreign Languages – www.travlang.com/languages
     Mastercard ATM Locator www.mastercard.com/atm
     Visa ATM Locator www.visa.com/atms
     Currency Converter www.oanda.com/converter/classic? 
                                user=pathfinder2

 

     Government

     Social Security Online www.ssa.gov
     Library of Congress www.lcweb.loc.gov
     State of Iowa  www.state.ia.us 
     U.S. Food & Drug Administration www.fda.gov 
     U.S. Postal Service www.usps.gov 
     IRS online www.irs.gov
     White House Information - www.whitehouse.gov 
    
Shelby County Government - www.shco.org
 

     Consumer

     Better Business Bureau www.BBB.org
     U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission www.cpsc.gov
     Consumer’s Checkbook               
          http://consumer.checkbook.org/consumer
     Edmunds www.edmunds.com
     Kelley’s Blue Book www.kbb.com
     UPS Package Tracker www.ups.com/tracking/tracking.html

 

     Employment

     Monster Board www.monster.com 
     Head Hunter www.headhunter.net 
     Business Opportunity Classifieds www.boconline.com
     Career Mosaic www.CareerMosaic.com 
     U.S. Jobs www.Usajobs.opm.gov 
     Career Builder www.CareerBuilder.com 

 

Copyright© Farmers Mutual Cooperative Telephone Company
Harlan, Iowa  51537